2017: Who’s not Excited about the Season Ahead?

I’m more stoked than ever for the 2017 race season, because I’m switching things up a bit while keeping some things the same. Ok, you say — that makes no sense at all — but even if it did , why do I care? Because you get to capitalize on the lessons I’ve learned and the relationships I’ve developed over the years and snag yourself some pretty sweet deals!

The Snapple Squad: Get in While the Getting’s Good!

The first thing you’ll want to know about is your opportunity to join me, FOR FREE,  as a member of the Snapple Triathlon Team and get great pricing on the nicest tri and cycling kit out there, brought to you by Louis Garneau. We’ve got a kick ass new design this year, but here’s the thing: orders close in a week, so you’d better act fast!

snapple_kit It’s as simple as following this link, scrolling down to the bottom of the page to the Become a Member section, and signing up with your name and email address. Then look at the top of the page and follow the link to order your kit. How easy was that!

Once you’re a member, you’ll get the Club’s monthly e-news, gain access to Members-only discounts from our amazing sponsors, and receive regular updates on what’s going on with the team. You’ll become part of our national network, be connected to triathletes of all levels, and be guaranteed to hear cheers of “Go Snapple!” bellowed your way multiple times whenever you race.  I’ve been honored to be selected a member of the National Pro/Elite Team for a few years now, and I’ve learned a ton from my fellow athletes; they’re not only impressive as hell on the race course, they’re fountains of knowledge who are always willing to share.

Stay tuned, ’cause I’ll be talking more about other great opportunities you can take advantage of in the coming weeks.

Race Schedule

As always, things are subject to change, but as best as I can tell at the moment, here’s a look at my plans:

March 25: HAT 50K trail run

April 8: Bull Run Run 50 Mile trail run

April 29: USAT Duathlon Long Course National Championships

May 13: Peace Valley Duathlon

June 4: Raleigh 70.3 [or June 18: Syracuse 70.3]

June 25: Philly Oly Tri

Aug 8: Rev3 Poconos Half

Sept 9: 70.3 Worlds Chattanooga [qualification required]

What’s on your plate?

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑