Kona Kondensed

maquote

As I settled back to Earth from my most memorable Ironman experience yet, my pals at Body Cycle Studio asked me to blog about the mindset that got me to the podium of the most prestigious event in the multi-sport world. It’s fun to take a look back at an intense race experience and draw out the specific moments that stick with you, but I always try to remind myself that those few hours are built on a foundation that goes back months, years, a lifetime–all backed up by a huge network of support. Which is what makes these undertakings so powerful, emotional, and what makes our lives as endurance athletes so incredibly rich…

Check out the post Half Full, Half Empty, or Half Baked?

Added bonus: here are some pics from before, during, and after the race:

Leave a Reply

