UPDATE to: My Scott Plasma’s for Sale

Update: My Scott Plasma‘s for Sale! IS SOLD!

Stay tuned for the reveal on my new ride: I’m psyched beyond belief and can’t wait to share!

mtmitchell

I’ve had so many awesome triathlon experiences on my tricked out Scott Plasma and I’ve loved the performance she’s delivered over the years–but my dreams of making the move to electronic shifting look like they might just come true. Yep, if all goes according to plan, this season, I’ll be taking the plunge. I’ll unveil the fun details around my new ride when everything’s set, but in the meantime, this move opens a great opportunity for some lucky person out there who’s close to my size.

For anyone who’s interested in getting into triathlon and wants a well cared for top of the line bike for the same price as something that’s mediocre but new, here are the specs:

  • 2011 Scott Plasma 10, 54cm  10 speed
  • SRAM Red brakes
  • SRAM Red front / rear derailleur
  • HED Corsair TT bars
  • SRAM Red return-to-center shifters
  • SRAM Red brake levers
  • SRAM Red 172.5mm crankset (34-50) and BB [included but not installed]
  • Shimano Ultegra 165mm crankset (34-50) and BB [installed Summer 2016]
  • Fizik Arione Saddle
  • Mavic Aksium wheels
  • New cables, Ultegra cassette, Ultegra chain Summer 2016.

Price to be determined.

HED Jet 7 Race wheels, Rudy Aero 57 Race helmet, near new XTerra wetsuit and XTerra speedsuit available separately [but I’m willing to create a money saving, race winning package for the right person]

If you’re interested, let me know SAP and we can arrange for you to come take a look:

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑